Motoring

Tuesday 02 September 2014
To be perfectly honest, when I was driving this car, I hadn’t realised quite how much it costs.
Bentley Flying Spur V8
Monday 18 August 2014

I can think of worse ways to be stuck in traffic than sitting inside a Bentley, especially if you’re not driving it yourself.

Rolls-Royce Phantom
Tuesday 12 August 2014

Alan Sugar drives one. So does Simon Cowell. But, by and large, owners of the Rolls-Royce Phantom prefer discretion.

The new Ferrari California T model
Monday 04 August 2014
If you listen to the “purists”, the Ferrari California is a bit of a wet blanket. For some reason this 490 horsepower V8 hairdryer never quite set the experts alight.
Monday 28 July 2014

There’s a certain inevitability about Aston Martin; it’s impossible to discuss it without referencing James Bond.

Monday 21 July 2014

We'd stopped the BMW i8 alongside Loch a’ Chroisg to swap drivers and stretch our legs.

Tuesday 15 July 2014

Tuesday 08 July 2014

Some have already judged the first bespoke effort from cutting-edge American electric carmaker Tesla as the second coming of the automobile. But can the Tesla Model S possibly justify the hype?

Tuesday 01 July 2014

It took some time to convince my wife that she should be driving something a bit more “off-road”.

Tuesday 10 June 2014

The dream of convertible motoring rarely matches reality. Dream: bathing in the sun. Reality: baking in the sun. Dream: breath of fresh air. Reality: a breath of noxious toxins and cow poo. 

Pages