Thursday 25 August 2016 8:50 am

Champions League draw: Who are the possible draws for Leicester, Arsenal, Manchester City and Tottenham?

Arsenal, Leicester City, Tottenham and Manchester City discover their Champions League fates tomorrow, when Uefa conducts the group stage draw in Monaco.

What time is it on? And can I watch it?

The draw is scheduled to take place at 5pm UK time and if you don't mind elevator music and corny presenter patter you can watch Uefa's own live feed here.

Who could play who?

Eight groups of four will be drawn from four pots of the 32 qualified teams, with one team from each pot making up the group.

Pot 1: Real Madrid, Barcelona, Leicester City, Bayern Munich, Juventus, Benfica, Paris Saint-Germain, CSKA Moscow.

Pot 2: Atletico Madrid, Bayer Leverkusen, Borussia Dortmund, Napoli, Porto, Arsenal, Sevilla, Manchester City.

Pot 3: Dynamo Kiev, Tottenham Hotspur, Lyon, PSV Eindhoven, Sporting Lisbon, Club Brugge, Basel, Borussia Moenchengladbach.

Pot 4: Monaco, Besiktas, Legia Warsaw, Ludogorets Razgrad, Celtic, Rostov, FC Copenhagen, Dinamo Zagreb.

Leicester in Pot 1?! Who decided that?

Pot one includes the holders of the trophy – Real Madrid – and the league winners in the top seven leagues as determined by Uefa's coefficient. That's currently England, Spain, Italy, France, Germany, Russia and Portugal.

The remaining 24 teams are distributed by their Uefa club coefficient ranking, which is why Manchester City are in Pot 2 and Tottenham in Pot 3 despite Spurs finishing above them in third last season.

So we could have a North London derby in the Champions League?

No, Uefa rules dictate that two teams from the same member association cannot meet each other in the group stage. In the interests of avoiding World War III, Uefa has also decided the rule should apply to Ukrainian and Russian teams.

Ok, up to speed. When does the football start?

Here are all the dates for your diary:

  • 13–14/09/16: Group stage, matchday one

  • 27–28/09/16: Group stage, matchday two

  • 18–19/10/16: Group stage, matchday three

  • 01–02/11/16: Group stage, matchday four

  • 22–23/11/16: Group stage, matchday five

  • 06–07/12/16: Group stage, matchday six

  • 14–15/02/17 + 21–22/02/17: Round of 16, first leg

  • 07–08/03/17 + 14–15/03/17: Round of 16, second leg

  • 11–12/04/17: Quarter-finals, first leg

  • 18–19/04/17: Quarter-finals, second leg

  • 02–03/05/17: Semi-finals, first leg

  • 09–10/05/17: Semi-finals, second leg

  • 03/06/17: Final (National Stadium of Wales, Cardiff)