New directors nominated for Holcim Lafarge

Caitlin Morrison
Follow Caitlin
HOLCIM and Lafarge have confirmed the list of 14 candidates they have nominated to make up the board of directors at the combined company after the two firms merge.

Wolfgang Reitzle, current chairman of Swiss firm Holcim, and Bruno Lafont, chairman and chief executive of French company Lafarge will become co-chairs of the new group. The board will be made up of seven ex-Holcim directors and seven from Lafarge.

Last week Holcim and Lafarge confirmed the appointment of Eric Olsen currently executive vice-president of operations at Lafarge, to lead the combined company.

Related articles