Alex Dymoke

Thursday 24 July 2014
The balaclava, the placard, the loudspeaker – the instruments of protest are well-established. Except they aren’t.
Thursday 24 July 2014
A WOMAN driven by rage and jealousy to slaughter her children in a chillingly premeditated act of murderous revenge.
Wednesday 23 July 2014
The Commonwealth Games opened in Glasgow last night and over the next two weeks tens of thousands of Londoners will make their way to the cultural heart of Scotland.
Friday 18 July 2014
Where to Stay
Thursday 17 July 2014
The Events tells the story of a mass killing in a rural British town.
Thursday 17 July 2014
*/ /*-->*/
Wednesday 16 July 2014
At a recent lecture in Oxford, Will Self announced the death of the novel. The internet, he said, has mercilessly invaded the silent, solitary leisure time we once filled with “serious” reading.
Saturday 12 July 2014
In Britain, Panama is famous for two things: the canal and canoe man. Back in 2002, John Darwin faked his own death and fled to Panama City with his wife, who, following his “canoeing accident”, claimed £1m in insurance and pension pay outs.
Thursday 10 July 2014
★★★★★
Thursday 10 July 2014
★★★★★
Tuesday 08 July 2014
Every year, a select group of people get together to swap state secrets. I’m not talking about the nuclear codes, trade agreements or defence budgets. These are secrets of a more intimate kind: how does Obama like his steak?
Tuesday 08 July 2014
Wherever you are in London, there are outdoor pools perfect for cooling down during the coming heatwave. Here are some of our favourite places to take our kit off in public:   Brockwell Lido, SE24:   
Friday 27 June 2014
If ever there was a place where the buildings should huddle together for warmth it was here, but the roughly strewn archipelago of bungalows stand apart from each other, slightly standoffish in their brown pebbledash.
Monday 23 June 2014
For Oliver Cheshire, London Collections: Men means the chance to brush shoulders with his heroes. “It was my first ever Hackett show.
Friday 20 June 2014
PECKHAM has come a long way since Del Boy and Rodney. The Nag’s Head might still be there, but these days you’re more likely to bump into artists making things than cockney geezers on the make. And it isn’t just artists.
The Queen with a polo horse
Wednesday 18 June 2014
It’s only right that the king of sports has a close association with the “jeweller of kings and the king of jewellers” (as King Edward VII of England put it).
Friday 30 May 2014
FILM A MILLION WAYS TO DIE IN THE WEST Cert 15 | One Star
Friday 30 May 2014
Among the secret service personnel working for the apartheid government, no one used the word “kill”. Instead people were “dealt with” or “taken for a drive”.
Friday 30 May 2014
FILM EDGE OF TOMORROW Cert 12a | Four Stars
Friday 23 May 2014
Friday 23 May 2014
Friday 16 May 2014
Mud Morganfield is back in town for the launch of Blues Kitchen Shoreditch – Alex Dymoke caught up with him
Friday 02 May 2014
FILM TARZAN 3D Cert PG Two Stars
Friday 02 May 2014
ART HERNAN BAS: MEMPHIS LIVING Victoria Miro Five Stars

Pages