Food and Drink

Wednesday 29 October 2014

Upper St Martin’s Lane, which neatly bisects the tourist wastelands of Leicester Square and Covent Garden, seems like the last place Marcus Wareing would pick for his third UK restaurant.

Wednesday 15 October 2014
Tom Storrar, head chef at Soho's Blanchette, on his beef fillet with courgettes, sarladaise potatoes and green peppercorn sauce
 
Tuesday 14 October 2014

There are perks to being the Bottle Opener, and this is definitely one of them. I’m relaxing in the late Autumn sun, gazing across a rich vineyard down to the river Ebro.

Friday 26 September 2014
FOR STYLISH DINING: Bourne and Hollingsworth Buildings
Tuesday 23 September 2014

Eating al-desko isn’t just about showing your boss you’re the keenest worker-bee in the office. As winter draws nearer it’s also a way of eating your sandwiches without getting frost bite.

The Forge on Cornhill
Wednesday 17 September 2014

The City of London: engine-room for the country’s economy, working place of some of the most powerful decision-makers in the Western world.

Tuesday 09 September 2014

Salt cod is dried and salted and needs to be soaked before use.

Main picture: One Canada Square’s blueberry pancakes
Tuesday 02 September 2014

Jamie Dobbin worked at celebrity haunt The Ivy before he was appointed head chef at One Canada Square, Canary Wharf.

Tuesday 26 August 2014

Thursday 21 August 2014
The Noodle House opened on Shaftebusry Avenue in April.

Pages