Bank minutes reveal three members stubborn in support of further QE

The Bank of England minutes show that all nine Monetary Policy Committee members voted to keep interest rates unchanged, yet three voted for further quantitative easing. These are familiar names by now - King, Miles and Fisher - and not much was expected to change while we wait for Mark Carney to replace current Bank of England governor Sir Mervyn King.