Sky’s the limit for Qatar leaders

CYCLING: Team Sky threw down the gauntlet to their rivals by producing a stunning performance to win the opening team time trial by eight seconds at the Tour of Qatar.

The eight-man squad included seven debutants such as Bradley Wiggins and Norway’s Edvald Boasson Hagen, who wears the leader’s jersey for today’s second stage.