Six depart 2018 bid

MANCHESTER UNITED chief executive David Gill and former Birmingham City director Karren Brady are among six members to stand down as members of England&rsquo;s 2018 World Cup bid team yesterday as part of a streamline decision-making process.<br /><br />The pair were joined by Sports Minister Gerry Sutcliffe, Sir Keith Mills, Sir Martin Sorrell and Simon Johnson in forming part of an advisory group to the board, led by Brady.<br /><br />Former FA chairman Geoff Thompson has been included in a new seven-man board, which is chaired by Lord Triesman.