Cavendish settles for second

CYCLING: Andre Greipel denied Britain’s Mark Cavendish in a sprint finish to win stage 10 of the Tour de France. It was the first time Cavendish has been beaten by his former HTC team-mate in a head-to-head sprint. Thomas Voeckler retained his race leader’s yellow jersey, one minute 49 seconds ahead of Luis Leon Sanchez.