Aguero on both lists as Man City dominate PFA Awards

MANCHESTER City dominate the nominations for the PFA Player and Young Player of the Year awards, but Arsenal’s Robin van Persie is favourite to claim the top prize on Sunday.

City trio Sergio Aguero, David Silva and Joe Hart are all on the six-man shortlist for the Player of the Year gong, while Aguero also makes the Young Player list.

Van Persie, Tottenham midfielder Scott Parker and Manchester United striker Wayne Rooney complete the Player of the Year line-up.

The Dutchman has enjoyed a phenomenal season despite Arsenal’s turbulent campaign, scoring 34 goals.

Last year’s senior award winner Gareth Bale and Spurs team-mate Kyle Walker, teenage Arsenal midfielder Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Chelsea striker Daniel Sturridge and United’s Danny Welbeck join Aguero in vying for the Young Player award.

PFA Player of the Year award shortlist 2011-12
Robin van Persie (Arsenal)

Sergio Aguero (Man City)

David Silva (Man City)

Joe Hart (Man City)

Wayne Rooney (Man Utd)

Scott Parker (Tottenham)

PFA Young Player of the Year award shortlist 2011-12
Sergio Aguero (Man City)

Gareth Bale (Tottenham)

Kyle Walker (Tottenham)

Daniel Sturridge (Chelsea)

A Oxlade-Chamberlain (Arsenal)

Danny Welbeck (Man Utd)