PFA Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year nominees unveiled - Arsenal, Tottenham and Liverpool feature but Leicester players dominate

Joe Hall
Follow Joe
Newcastle United v Leicester City - Premier League
Vardy and Mahrez have both been nominated for the top prize (Source: Getty)

Three Leicester City stars have been nominated for the PFA Player of Year award in recognition of their team's incredible Premier League season.

Riyad Mahrez, Jamie Vardy and N'Golo Kante have all been nominated for the gong by their fellow players after standing out in the Foxes' rise to the summit of English football.

Second-placed Tottenham, who currently trail Leicester in the league by seven points, are represented by Harry Kane while Arsenal's Mesut Ozil and West Ham's Dimitri Payet are also in the running.

Kane is also nominated for the Young Player of the Year award alongside fellow England youngsters Dele Alli, Jack Butland and Ross Barkley.

Liverpool's creative maestro Philippe Coutinho and Everton's Romelu Lukaku are also nominated for the young player's trophy.

Player of the Year nominees:

N'Golo Kante - Leicester City

Riyad Mahrez - Leicester City

Jamie Vardy - Leicester City

Harry Kane - Tottenham Hotspur

Mesut Ozil - Arsenal

Dimitri Payet - West Ham

Young Player of the Year nominees:

Dele Alli - Tottenham Hotspur

Harry Kane - Tottenham Hotspur

Philippe Coutinho - Liverpool

Jack Butland - Stoke City

Ross Barkley - Everton

Romelu Lukaku - Everton

Related articles