New Year Honours 2016: Natalie Massenet, Carolyn McCall, Alan Yarrow and the men and women in business awarded Damehoods, Knighthoods, OBEs and CBEs

NET-A-PORTER.COM The Window Shop
Digital fashion entrepreneur Natalie Massenet has been honoured (Source: Getty)

Natalie Massenet, Carolyn McCall and Alan Yarrow are among the business leaders to make 2016's New Year honour list this year.

Massenet, the entrepreneur who founded Net-a-Porter and McCall, chief executive of EasyJet, were made Dames, while Lord Mayor of London Yarrow was knighted.

Outgoing Nationwide chief executive Graham Beale was awarded an CBE, as was Funding Circle co-founder Samir Desai and Ann Summers chief executive Jaqueline Gold.

Also honoured with a CBE were, the Bank of England's monetary policy committee member David Miles and Pets at Home founder Anthony Preston.

Zopa co-founder Giles Andrews became an OBE, as did the British Retail Consortium's Helen Dickinson, Yo Sushi chief executive Robin Rowland, market commentator David Buik and entrepreneur Simon Devonshire

James Dyson was one of three admitted to the prestigious Order of Merit, of which there are only 24 living recipients.