Grant Thornton Quoted Company Awards: Best of small businesses celebrated in style

The 11th annual Grant Thornton Quoted Company Awards
The Natural History Museum last night provided the stunning backdrop to the 11th annual Grant Thornton Quoted Company Awards, hosted by Grant Thornton LLP and Vitesse Media. The always enjoyable event celebrates the best in small companies.

For those that couldn’t make it, some of the winners were - Chairman of the Year: Malcolm Diamond, Trifast, Finance Director of the Year: Andrew Derodra, SkyePharma, Non-executive Director of the Year: Maurice Helfgott, Moss Bros Group, Fund Manager of the Year: Stuart Widdowson, Strategic Equity Capital, IPO of the Year: Patisserie Holdings, Deal of the Year: Stanley Gibbons’ purchase of Noble Investments, Technology Company of the Year: Earthport, Entrepreneur of the Year: Darrin Disley, Horizon Discovery (Highly Commended: Paul Swinney, Tristel), CEO of the Year: John McArthur, Tracsis.

Related articles