Transfer bans for three clubs

Frank Dalleres
Follow Frank
LEEDS, Nottingham Forest and Blackburn have all been handed transfer embargoes for breaching the Football League’s financial fair play rules.

The Championship clubs are banned from signing players, with the exception of certain emergency free transfers and loans, until at least the end of the season after exceeding a loss cap of £8m last season. Embargoes could be lifted in the summer if the clubs demonstrate that they have stayed under the £6m loss limit for the current season.